scp and cronjob (without password) on OS X

I wanted to copy some files from my computer over to a server every minute, as a cronjob. I searched around the internet but the solutions were scattered all over the place and a lot of “do this and do that” so I decided to put things together in this comprehensive video.

In this video, you will learn:

  1. How to set up your RSA private/public keys.
  2. How to set up passwordless SSH access to your server.
  3. How to “scp” files from your client to your server under your user name.
  4. How to set up a cronjob to copy your files over to the server once every minute.
If you have any questions, leave them down here and I will do my best helping
Leave a Reply

